Criminal Justice Attorneys Byram MS

Criminal Justice Attorneys Byram MS

The Franks Law Firm PLLC

#505 460 Briarwood Dr Jackson MS 39206

(601) 773-7777

https://the-franks-law-firm-pllc.business.site

https://www.google.com/maps/place/The+Franks+Law+Firm,+PLLC/@32.3808976,-90.1497157,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x69bde8a9d76292fd?ved=2ahUKEwjuv6SK2q7eAhVM4oMKHS_WBU8Q_BIwF3oECAUQCA

https://sites.google.com/view/criminal-justice-825/areas-served

If I’m pulled over for a DUI, what offenses are there?
Attorney Franks: There are 5 DUI charges. DUI refusal indicates you refused to take the examination. DUI very first violation is a very first violation. DUI 2nd offense indicates its your 2nd DUI within a five year time frame. DUI third offense is a 3rd DUI, or extra, in a 5 year period. Finally, an exacerbated DUI, is a felony together with the third crime. Aggravated means you harmed someone in a mishap and you were consuming alcohol over the lawful limits.
On a first DUI, can the policeman take my driver’s license?
Attorney Franks: Yes. They will hand you a paper that states you have 30 days to visit trial, or your license will be suspended. What that implies is you have 1 month to obtain a criminal justice attorney and also set it for trial. In the event the court can not hear your situation within 30 days, your attorney can motion to have the duration expanded till the date the court can hear your trial.
Can I speak for myself throughout the process?
Attorney Franks: I always inform every person, I can change the engine in my truck, yet I’m most likely going to mess it up, due to the fact that I’m not an auto mechanic. You can represent on your own, but should you? No, you not. I have seen even more people founded guilty in courts attempting to represent themselves and it’s not because they are dumb. The fact is they do not understand the law and they don’t recognize the rules of proof. As a DUI attorney, I stay up to date with these points as well as take advantage of it for my customers to obtain them the very best feasible result. While you can represent yourself, it is just one of those situations where quite often, you’re far better off, as well as it’s less costly, to proceed and work with an attorney that recognizes what they are doing in the DUI world.

Leave a comment